Sport News

 Badminton player Tommy Sugiarto is the only Indonesian men's singles player to qualify for the semifinals of the Denmark Open 2021

Tommy Sugiarto won the semifinal ticket after winning the match against India's men's singles, Sameer Verma, in the one-game match 21-17, Friday (22/10/2021). In the second game, Verma decided to retire so Tommy Sugiarto immediately qualified for the semifinals. In the semifinal match, Tommy Sugiarto will face first seed Kento Momota from Japan. Momota advanced to the semifinals after beating Jonatan Christie 13-21 in the first game. In the second game, Jonatan Christie alias Jojo decided not to continue the match because of a wrist injury. The match was stopped when the score was 15-0 for Momota. All semifinal matches of the Denmark Open 2021 will be held on Field 1 Odense Sports Park on Saturday (10/23/2021) from 15.00 WIB to 02.00 WIB. Get information, inspiration, and insights in your email. Register an email Read also: Schedule and Live Streaming Links for the Semifinals of the Denmark Open 2021 The matches and live broadcasts can be watched on TVRI. Tommy Sugiarto's Profile View Photos of Indonesian men's singles badminton player, Tommy Sugiarto.(BADMINTON INDONESIA) Quoting the page, Tommy Sugiarto was born in Jakarta on May 31, 1988. Tommy is one of the best Indonesian badminton players and the son of the badminton legend Tanah Water, Icuk Sugiarto. Tommy Sugiarto is currently the world's 32nd ranked men's singles player. His highest ranking is rank 3, which was achieved in 2014. Currently, Tommy is a non-training player. Tommy Sugiarto resigned from Pelatnas Cipayung, as of January 6, 2015. He decided to return to his home club, PB Pelita Bakrie Jakarta, and pursue a career as a professional player. This resignation from the national training is the second for Tommy Sugiarto. Previously, after five years living in the Cipayung Pelatnas dormitory, in 2010, Tommy returned to his club. Tommy's name was then listed on the announcement of the 2013 athlete summons. He fulfilled the call and returned to being part of the Cipayung National Training Center. Launching the BWF website, the following is a list of achievements that have been achieved by Tommy Sugiarto:

Yonex Sunrise Indonesian Masters 2015 (Champion)

Princess Sirivannavari Thailand Masters 2017 (Champion)

 VICTOR Korea Open 2018 (Finalists)

TOYOTA Thailand Open 2018 (Finalists)

PRINCESS SIRIVANNAVARI Thailand Masters 2018 (Champion)

Meeting record with Kento Momota First seed Kento Momota from Japan will be a tough opponent that Tommy Sugiarta must face in the Denmark Open 2021 semifinal match. Based on meeting records, Tommy Sugiarto has faced the world's number 1 badminton player 10 times. However, Tommy Sugiarto lost to Kento Momota because he recorded three wins, compared to the opponent's seven. The Denmark Open 2021 semifinal match became an opportunity for Tommy Sugiarto to avenge his defeat to Momota two years ago. It was reported that Tommy Sugiarto was defeated by Kento Momota in the semifinals of the 2019 Denmark Open which took place at Odense Sportspark. In that match, Tommy gave up two straight games, with a score of 12-21 and 19-21, in a match that lasted about 45 minutes. After the defeat, Tommy admitted that the patience factor was very important when facing a player of Kento Momota's caliber. "He (Momota) is calmer and able to control the rhythm of the game. I only got attacks from small mistakes from the opponent," said Tommy. "The rest, I am more controlled. If I want to win, I have to be more patient," he said. The duel Tommy Sugiarta vs. Kento Momota in the semifinals of the Denmark Open 2021, Saturday (10/23/2021), will prove whether Tommy has learned from the defeat he experienced two years ago.

Denmark Open 2021 semifinal fixtures

15.00 WIB: Wang Yi Lyu/Huang Dong Ping (China) vs. Yuta Watanabe/Arisa Higashino (Japan)

15.40 WIB: He Bing Jiao (China) vs. Akane Yamaguchi (Japan) At 16.20 WIB: Praveen Jordan/Melati Daeva vs. Dechapol/Sapsiree (Thailand)

 17:00 WIB: Kirsty Gilmour (Scotland) vs An Se Young (South Korea)

17.40 WIB: Takuro Hockey/Yugo Kobayashi (Japan) vs Mark Lamsfuss/Marvin Seidel (Germany)

 18.20 WIB: Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai (Thailand) vs Zheng Yu/Huang Dong Ping (China)

 19.00 WIB: Kim Astrup/Anders Rasmussen (Denmark) vs. Goh Sze Fei vs. Nur Izzuddin (Malaysia)

 19.40 WIB: Kim So Yeong/Kong Hee Yong (South Korea) vs Lee So Hee/Shin Seung Chan (South Korea)

 20:20 WIB: Lee Cheuk Yiu (Hong Kong) vs Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)

 21.00 WIB: Tommy Sugiarto vs Kento Momota (Japan)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.